I'm Ashwini! Founder and CEO of Vue.ai. AMA!

Hey everyone! I’m the CEO of Vue.ai (Mad Street Den is the parent company). Our AI products automate a range of workflows within retail organizations using image, video and text recognition.

We help brands save costs and grow their business by automating time consuming workflows, helping them ship their products faster, targeting them at the right audience for higher growth. Think automated product tagging, digital models without photoshoots, AI based styling and personalization.

We’re an enterprise startup with a 200 member team across the US, India, Japan and Europe. I used to be a product designer at Intel in California for a decade. Then moved back home to Chennai - India, to build this company.

It’s been an exciting and equally exhausting few years given everything in this space is so new. But I’ve found a lot of joy in the challenges and discovery that comes with creating new vertical businesses on our AI platform. We’re also working to launch beyond Retail in the coming year.

I’d love to chat about:

• Org building, nurturing & growing talent
  • Value generation with AI
  • Marketing when your category is relatively less known or new
  • Customer Success
  • Building Enterprise sales teams
  • Sanity & Habits in the time of Coronavirus
  • Or anything else on your mind :slight_smile:

I’ll be here to answer questions on July 23rd at 3:30 PM IST.

4 Likes

Note: This AMA is closed for new questions, but you can check out the existing conversations below.

In this AMA, we had Ashwini Asokan — the founder and CEO of Vue.ai, a former product designer, and an advocate for women in tech — share her thoughtful insights on PMF and GTM strategies, building and selling in the AI space, the career ladder metaphor, and more. Dive in!

AMA Index (Ashwini’s brain pickings) :brain:

(founding insights, opinions, and observations; deftly examined and articulated)